Project Management Team

David Williams - President

Mr. Williams has served in various capacities in the natural gas pipeline industry for more than 30 years. He joined Latex Construction Company as a Project Manager in 2004 and was named Vice President in 2008. In 2017 he was promoted to President and was elected to the PLCA Board of Directors.  Mr. Williams attended the University of Mississippi where he studied Civil Engineering.


Bill Burt  has more than 30 years progressive experience in the pipeline construction industry. He joined the company in 1985 as a laborer and was promoted to his current position of Superintendent in 2009.  Bill's pipeline construction expertise includes the installation of demanding projects within congested city areas, as well as installations within challenging marsh and wetland terrains.

Gary (Cotton) Jordan - General Superintendent

Cotton's 47 years of pipeline experience began in 1972 as a laborer for the company.  He advanced through the many facets of pipeline construction, becoming an equipment operator in 1974, a foreman in 1988, a Project Superintendent in 1996, and in 2008, a General Superintendent.  He has successfully executed many pipeline projects, including major mainline construction, looping & replacement, lay barge, integrity, and fabrication encompassing all diameter sizes of pipe.  In 2018, Cotton rejoined the company as General Superintendent.

Freddie Case - Corporate Project Manager

Freddie is a fourth generation pipeliner and has been with the company for over 13 years.  He began his career with the company in 2006 gaining hands-on experience with various stages of pipeline construction through multiple positions as a laborer, operator, and assistant foreman. He advanced to contract administrator in 2012, and then to scheduler,  and project administrator.  In 2014 he joined the corporate  staff as an estimator and in 2016 assumed his current position as Corporate Project Manager.  Mr. Case studied general business while attending Florida Gateway College and is a current member of LIUNA and IUOE.